English
Bridge
Français
Pont
Español
Puente
Edition
Intrigue
Type
Action
Text
All cards (including cards in players'
hands) cost 1 Coin less this turn, but not less than 0 Coins.
Rules
Costs are 1 coin lower for all purposes. For example, if you played Village, then Bridge, then Workshop, you could use Workshop to gain a Duchy (because Duchy now costs 4 coins due to the Bridge). Then if you played 3 coins, you could buy a Silver (for 2 coins) and an Estate (for 1 coin). Cards in players' decks are also affected. The effect is cumulative; if you Throne Room a Bridge, all cards will cost 2 coins less this turn. Costs never go below 0 coins. For this reason, if you play Bridge and then play Upgrade, you could trash a Copper (which still costs zero, even though you played Bridge) and gain a Pawn (which costs 1 after Bridge is played).