English
Contraband
Français
Contrebande
Español
Contrabando
Edition
Prosperity
Type
Treasure
Text
When you play this, the player to
your left names a card.
You can't buy that card this turn.
Rules
This is a Treasure worth 3 Coin, like Gold. When you play it, you get +1 Buy, the player to your left names a card, and you cannot buy the named card this turn. This does not stop you from gaining the card in ways other than buying it (such as via Hoard). He does not have to name a card in the Supply. If you play multiple Contrabands in one turn, the player to your left names a card each time; if he names different cards, you cannot buy any of the named cards this turn. You can play Treasures in any order, and you resolve this ability right when you play it, before playing any further Treasure cards. Note that once you buy a card in the Buy phase, you cannot play more Treasures. The number of cards left in a player's hand is public information; you can ask whenever you want to know it (for example, when that player plays Contraband).