English
Duchess
Français
Duchesse
Español
-
Edition
Hinterlands
Type
Action
Text
Each player (including you) looks at the top card of his deck, and
discards it or puts it back.
In games using this, when you gain
a Duchy, you may gain a Duchess.
Rules
When you play this, you get +2 Coin, and each player, including you, looks at the top card of his own deck and either discards it or puts it back on top, his choice. Any player with no cards in his deck shuffles his discard pile first; any player who still has no cards to look at does not look at one. When a player gains a Duchy in a game with Duchess in the Supply, that player may also gain a Duchess from the Supply. This works whether the player gained a Duchy due to buying one, or gained a Duchy some other way. Duchess does not interact in any special way with the promotional card Black Market.