English
Embargo
Français
Embargo
Español
Embargo
Edition
Seaside
Type
Action
Text
Trash this card. Put an Embargo token on top of a Supply pile.
When a player buys a card,
he gains a Curse card per Embargo token on that pile.
Rules
You can pick any pile in the supply. If multiple Embargo cards are used to put Embargo tokens on the same pile, a player gains a Curse card for every Embargo token when they buy a card from that pile. You do not gain a Curse card if you gain a card from an Embargoed pile without buying it (for example, if you gain a card with Smugglers). If you Throne Room an Embargo, you place two Embargo tokens and they do not have to go on the same Supply pile. If you run out of Embargo tokens, use a suitable replacement to mark Embargoed piles. If there are no Curses left, Embargo tokens do nothing.