English
Farmland
Français
Terre agricole
Español
-
Edition
Hinterlands
Type
Victory
Text
When you buy this, trash a card
from your hand.
Gain a card costing exactly 2 Coin
more than the trashed card.
Rules
This is a Victory card, not an Action card. It is worth 2 at the end of the game. When you buy it, you trash a card from your hand if able, and if you did, you gain a card from the supply costing exactly 0 more than the trashed card if able. If there are no cards left in your hand to trash, you do not trash or gain a card, and if you trashed a card but there are no cards in the supply costing exactly 0 more than the trashed card, you do not gain a card, This ability only functions when you buy Farmland, not when you gain it some other way. During set-up, put all 12 Farmlands in the Supply for a game with 3 or more players, but only 8 in the Supply for a 2-player game.