English
Fool's Gold
Français
Or des fous
Español
-
Edition
Hinterlands
Type
Treasure-Reaction
Text
If this is the first time you played a Fool's Gold this turn, this is worth 1 Coin, otherwise it's worth 4 Coins.
When another player gains a Province,
you may trash this from your hand.
If you do, gain a Gold, putting it on your deck.
Rules
This is both a Treasure and a Reaction, it can be played in your Buy phase like other Treasures. When you play it, it is worth 1 Coin if this is the first time .Lou played a Fool's Gold this turn, and otherwise it is worth 4 Coins. So if you ,play three Fool's Golds in the same turn, the first is worth 1 Coin, the second is worth 4 Coins, and the third is worth 4 Coins. Fool's Gold is also a Reaction. When another player gains a Province, you may trash Fool's Gold from your hand; if you do, you gain a Gold from the Supply, putting it on top of your deck rather than into your discard pile. If there are no cards in your deck, the Gold becomes the only card in your deck. If there are no Gold cards left in the Supply, you do not gain one, but can still trash Fool's Gold. This Reaction is only usable when another player gains a Province, not you. lt is usable whether a Province was gained due to being bought, or gained some other way.