English
Forge
Français
Forge
Español
Forja
Edition
Prosperity
Type
Action
Text
Trash any number of cards from your hand. Gain a card with cost exactly equal to the total cost in coins of the trashed cards.
Rules
"Any number" includes zero. If you trash no cards, you have to gain a card costing 0 Coins if you can. This is different from how cards like Expand work if you do not trash anything, because Forge looks at the total, not at any one card's cost. If there is no card at the required cost, you do not gain a card. The card you gain comes from the Supply and is put into your discard pile. Potion symbols (on cards from Dominion: Alchemy) are not added, and the card you gain cannot have a Potion symbol in its cost.