English
Fortress
Français
Forteresse
Español
-
Edition
Dark Ages
Type
Action
Text
When you trash this, put it into your hand.
Rules
When you play this, you draw a card and get +2 Actions. If this is trashed, you take it from the trash and put it into your hand. This happens no matter whose turn it is when Fortress is trashed. It is not optional. You still trashed Fortress, even though you get it back; for example if you play Death Cart and choose to trash Fortress, the "if you do" on Death Cart is true, you did trash an Action, so you do not trash Death Cart.