English
Haggler
Français
Marchandeur
Español
-
Edition
Hinterlands
Type
Action
Text
While this is in play, when you buy a card, gain a card costing less than it that is not a Victory card.
Rules
When you play this, you get +2 Coin. While this is in play, whenever you buy a card, you gain a cheaper card that is not a Victory card. For example, you could buy a Province, and gain a Gold via Haggler. Gaining a card is not optional. The gained card comes from the Supply and is put into your discard pile. Haggler only gives you an extra card when you buy a card, not when you gain a card some other way (such as with Haggler itself). It there is no cheaper card available in the Supply (e.g., if you buy a Copper), you do not gain a card. Using a card that lets you play a card several times (like Throne Room from Dominion) on Haggler does not gain you two or more cards per card bought, as there is still only one copy of Haggler in play. The bonus is cumulative: if you have three Hagglers in play, you will gain three more cards for each card you buy. Cards with two types, one of which is Victory, are Victory cards and so cannot be gained with Haggler.