English
Horn of Plenty
Français
Corne d'abondance
Español
Cuerno de la Abundancia
Edition
Cornucopia
Type
Treasure
Text
When you play this, gain a card costing
up to 1 Coin per differently named card
you have in play, counting this.
If itís a Victory card, trash this.
Rules
This is a Treasure worth 0 Coins. You play it in your Buy phase, like other Treasures. It does not produce any coins to spend. However, when you play it, you gain a card costing up to 1 Coin per differently named card you have in play. This includes itself, other played Treasures, played Actions, and any Duration cards (from Dominion: Seaside) played on your previous turn. It only counts cards currently in play, not ones that were in play but left; for example if you played a Feast (from Dominion) this turn, you will have trashed it, so it will not count for Horn of Plenty. The card you gain must come from the Supply, and is put into your discard pile. If it is a Victory card, trash Horn of Plenty. Cards with multiple types, one of which is Victory (such as Nobles from Dominion: Intrigue) are Victory cards. You do not have to play Horn of Plenty in your Buy phase, and you choose the order that you play Treasures. You do not trash Horn of Plenty if you gain a Victory card some other way while it's in play (such as by buying one).