English
Horse Traders
Français
Maquignons
Español
Tratantes de Caballos
Edition
Cornucopia
Type
Action-Reaction
Text
Discard 2 Cards
When another player plays an Attack card, you may set this aside from your
hand. If you do, then at the start of your
next turn, +1 Card and return this to your hand.
Rules
Horse Traders: When you play this, you get +1 Buy and +3Coins , and discard 2 cards from your hand. If you do not have enough cards to discard, just discard what you can; you still get the +1 Buy and + 3 Coins. When another player plays an Attack card, before that card does anything, you may reveal this from your hand. If you do, you set it aside, and at the start of your next turn, you return it to your hand and draw a card. While it is set aside, it is not in play or in your hand, and cannot be further revealed to Attacks. Therefore it will only work on one Attack per round of turns. You can reveal it for an Attack and still play it on your next turn. You can reveal multiple Horse Traders to a single Attack. For example, if another player plays Followers, you could reveal and set aside two Horse Traders from your hand, then gain a Curse but discard no cards, as you would only have three cards in hand at that point. Then on your next turn you would pick up the two Horse Traders and also draw two cards.