English
Madman
Français
Fou
Español
-
Edition
Dark Ages
Type
Action
Text
Return this to the Madman pile. If you do, +1 Card per card in your hand.
(This card is not in the supply.)
Rules
This card is not in the Supply; it can only be obtained via Hermit. When you play it, you get +2 Actions, return it to the Madman pile if you can (this is not optional), and if you did return it, you draw a card per card in your hand. For example if you had three cards in hand after playing Madman, you would draw three cards. Normally, nothing will prevent you from returning Madman to the Madman pile, but you may fail to due to playing Madman twice via Procession, Throne Room (from Dominion), or King's Court (from Prosperity). So, for example, if you Procession a Madman, you will get +2 Actions, return Madman to the Madman pile, draw a card per card in your hand, get another +2 Actions, fail to return Madman and so not draw cards the second time, fail to trash Madman, and then gain an Action card costing exactly 1 Coin if you can.