English
Noble Brigand
Français
Noble brigand
Español
-
Edition
Hinterlands
Type
Action-Attack
Text
When you buy this or play it, each other player reveals the top 2 cards of his deck, trashes a revealed Silver or Gold you choose, and discards
the rest. If he didn't reveal
a Treasure, he gains a Copper.
You gain the trashed cards.
Rules
When you play this, you get +1Coin. When you play this and also when you buy it, each other player reveals the top two cards of his deck, trashes a Silver or Gold he revealed that you choose, and discards the rest. Each of these players that did not reveal a Treasure at all gains a Copper from the Supply, putting it into his discard pile. Filially, you gain all of the Silvers and Golds trashed this way. This cannot trash any Treasures except Silver or Gold. Gaining a Noble Brigand without buying it does not cause this ability to happen, Noble Brigand is an Attack card, and when you play it, players can use cards like Moat from Dominion or Secret Chamber from Intrigue in response. However, buying a Noble Brigand is not "playing an Attack card," and so cards like Moat Cannot respond to that.