English
Outpost
Français
Avant-poste
Español
Puesto Avanzado
Edition
Seaside
Type
Action-Duration
Text
You only draw 3 cards (instead of 5) in this turn's Clean-up phase.
Take an extra turn after this one.
This can't cause you to take more
than two consecutive turns.
Rules
The extra turn is completely normal except that your starting hand for it is only 3 cards. This means that you only drew 3 cards instead of 5 cards during the Clean-up phase of the turn when you played Outpost. Leave Outpost in front of you until the end of the extra turn. If you play Outpost as well as a "Now and at the start of your next turn" card, such as Merchant Ship, the turn from Outpost will be that next turn, so you'll get those coins then. If you manage to play Outpost twice in one turn, you will still only get one extra turn. If you play Outpost during an extra turn, it won't give you another turn.