English
Procession
Français
Procession
Español
-
Edition
Dark Ages
Type
Action
Text
You may play an Action card from your hand twice. Trash it. Gain an Action card costing exactly 1 Coin more than it.
Rules
Playing an Action card from your hand is optional. If you do play one, you then play it a second time, then trash it, then gain an Action card costing exactly 1 Coin more than it (even if somehow you failed to trash it). Gaining a card is not optional once you choose to play an Action card, but will fail to happen if no card in the Supply costs the exact amount needed. If something happens due to trashing the card - for example drawing 3 cards due to trashing a Cultist - that will resolve before you gain a card. The gained card comes from the Supply and is put into your discard pile. This does not use up any extra Actions you were allowed to play due to cards like Fortress - Procession itself uses up one Action and that is it. You cannot play any other cards in between resolving the Procession-ed Action card multiple times, unless that Action card specifically tells you to (such as Procession itself does). If you Procession a Procession, you will play one Action twice, trash it, gain an Action card costing 1 Coin more, then play another Action twice, trash it, gain an Action card costing 1 Coin more, then trash the Procession and gain an Action costing 1 Coin more than it. If you Procession a card that gives you +1 Action, such as Vagrant, you will end up with 2 Actions to use afterwards, rather than the one you would have left if you just played two Vagrants. If you use Procession on a Duration card (from Seaside), Procession will stay out until your next turn and the Duration card will have its effect twice on your next turn, even though the Duration card is trashed.