English
Remodel
Français
Rénovation
Español
Remodelar
Edition
Base
Type
Action
Text
Trash a card from your hand.
Gain a card costing up to 2C more than the trashed card.
Rules
You cannot trash the Remodel as it isn't in your hand when you resolve it (you can trash a different Remodel card from your hand). If you do not have a card to trash, you cannot gain a card from the Remodel. The gained card goes in your Discard pile. You can only gain cards from the Supply. The gained card need not cost exactly 2 coins more than the trashed card; it can cost that much or any amount less. You cannot use coins from Treasures or previous Actions (like the Market) to increase the cost of the card you gain. You can trash a card to gain a copy of the same card.