English
Tactician
Français
Tacticien
Español
Estratega
Edition
Seaside
Type
Action-Duration
Text
Discard your hand.
If you discarded any cards this way,
then at the start of your next
turn, +5 Cards, +1 Buy, and
+1 Action.
Rules
You wait until the start of your next turn to draw the 5 extra cards; you don't draw them at the end of the turn you played Tactician. Tactician stays out in front of you until the Clean-up phase of your next turn. Because you must discard at least one card in order to gain the bonuses from Tactician, it is not possible to Throne Room a Tactician to get + 10 cards, +2 Buys, and + 2 Actions. You will have to discard all of your cards with the first Tactician and you will not have cards left in your hand to trigger the card drawing or the extra Buy or the extra Action when you play Tactician for the second time.