English
Throne Room
Français
Salle du trône
Español
Salón del Trono
Edition
Base
Type
Action
Text
Choose an Action card in your hand. Play it twice.
Rules
You pick another Action card in your hand, play it, and play it again. The second use of the Action card doesn't use up any extra Actions you have. You completely resolve playing the Action the first time before playing it the second time. If you Throne Room a Throne Room, you play an Action, doing it twice, and then play another Action and do it twice; you do not resolve an Action four times. If you Throne Room a card that gives you +1 Action, such as Market, you will end up with 2 Actions left afterwards, which is tricky, because if you'd just played Market twice you'd only have 1 Action left afterwards. Remember to count the number of Actions you have remaining out loud to keep from getting confused! You cannot play any other Actions in between playing the Throne Roomed Action twice.