English
Transmute
Français
Transmutation
Español
Transmutar
Edition
Alchemy
Type
Action
Text
Trash a card from your hand.
If it is an...
Action card, gain a Duchy
Treasure card, gain a Transmute
Victory card, gain a Gold
Rules
If you have no cards left in hand to trash, you do not get anything. If you trash a Curse to this, you do not get anything - Curse is not an Action card or Victory card or Treasure card. If you trash a card with more than one type, you get each applicable thing. For example, if you trash an Action-Victory card (such as Nobles, from Dominion: Intrigue), you gain both a Duchy and a Gold. Gained cards come from the Supply and go to your discard pile. If there are no appropriate cards left to gain, you don't gain those cards.